Testimonials

When it comes to choosing a partner to help you with your cross-border financial requirements, it’s important to choose one that works – and one that works for you.

Testimonials

When it comes to choosing a partner to help you with your cross-border financial requirements, it’s important to choose one that works – and one that works for you.

FinGlobal has assisted more than 60 000 clients

Whether it’s you, other South Africans living across the globe, or our own team members working to make your life easier, when it comes to your financial emigration, FinGlobal is focused on people first.

We are experienced in every facet of financial emigration from South Africa, just ask any of our 60 000 clients. Take a look at some FinGlobal reviews – they’ll help set your mind at ease, and reassure you that we are dedicated to helping you start your new chapter abroad.

More than 60 000 clients from 105 countries have knocked on our door for help, and we’ve delivered – every single time. We take pride in our 100% success rate when it comes to moving money effectively, quickly and above board.

If you’re already a FinGlobal client, you are more than welcome to submit your own testimonial or read some of our financial emigration case studies.

The best service ever! I tried on my own for over a year and failed! Once I reached out to FinGlobal, within 4 months I had all of my funds transferred to my Canadian account. The staff, each and every one I dealt with were professional as well as super friendly. I highly recommend FinGlobal Thank you.
25 November 2022

Corinne PetitjeanCanada

The FinGlobal team had been very helpful; I was helped to open a bank account as part of a process to deal with proceeds. Julian my representative was very knowledgeable and had put me at ease about the process and answered my questions patiently and made recommendations. Rosslin then helped with the next steps including verification, she kindly reminded me to check the portal and kept me up to date with the developments. The team was friendly, professional and very efficient. I will now continue onto the next phase with them and is looking forward to this.
Many thanks so far FinGlobal!
25 November 2022

Marga Jansen van VuurenUnited Kingdom

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent assistance throughout this process. It's been a pleasure working with you.
23 November 2022

Tercia InglesUnited Kingdom

FinGlobal was very efficient and helpful in sorting out issues with SARS after my immigration. I found them knowledgeable and professional and highly recommend their services.
23 November 2022

Johanna BlankAustralia

This wonderful company helped me with mine and were fantastic! They are reasonably priced and totally dedicated and efficient. I highly recommend them.
21 November 2022

Ting HowellSint Maarten

I can highly recommend FinGlobal. Highly professional and did a great job wrapping up all our policies and financial affairs.
21 November 2022

Ingrid HartAustralia

This is a great service. I'd been struggling with my annuity company for two years. FinGlobal will send you a quote. I found it worth it and it was completed in a month...including pushing the company to respond, opening a new bank account, transferring the money, and closing the account.
21 November 2022

Jan WebsterUnited Kingdom

Well, I have to say your company have been absolutely excellent to deal with. From the start I have been well informed, assisted when I’ve done something wrong, and fully advised about the very slow processes of SARB and the outcome is now finalised It has been an unexpected pleasure dealing with you and I would happily share my experience.
Thank you
16 November 2022

Jennifer CainUnited Kingdom

I used FinGlobal to cash in an old pension fund and get the money to Australia. Everything went very smoothly and quickly with excellent communication and friendly service. Will always highly recommend their services to anyone.
9 November 2022

Graeme VincentAustralia

I was very pleased with my experience dealing with Finglobal. They are a very professional firm - responsive, experienced and efficient and a pleasure to interact with.
9 November 2022

Theresa PatriciosSwitzerland

Great experience working with a highly professional team to deal with my Financial Emigration. Will definitely recommend FinGlobal.
8 November 2022

Pieter SmitIreland

Hello FinGlobal folks,
We received the final cash on Friday. Thanks for the super service. It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with the whole team.
Communication has been prompt and informative. Overall great service.
Thanks again,
5 November 2022

Phillip & Fay TrollipNew Zealand

I highly recommend FinGlobal to deal with your financial, tax and insurance services. We found their services professional, prompt and friendly. Thanks to Tercia, Andrea and team for your efficiency.
5 November 2022

Anthony LourencoAustralia

Great group and so professional!
24 August 2022

Denzil WilsonAustralia

Not only are you guys extremely affordable and professional but 100% the ABSOLUTE best decision I could’ve made after 21years abroad to help me on my financial journey out of South-Africa. From the very first video meeting to the very last email I can’t thank you guys (FinGlobal) enough for everything. Keep up the good work and thank you.
24 August 2022

Pieter TheronIreland

I used these guys and they were amazing!! Everything went like clockwork and they got the job done. They’re a bit expensive but then you get what you pay for. Can’t recommend them enough.
22 August 2022

Steven MillerUnited Kingdom

Fabulous company and people to deal with! They sorted out everything for me!
I was very happy with their service!
22 August 2022

Brenda HeathAustralia

This the best and most professional service I have ever used. They are punctual and very responsive. I will recommend them 100%.
9 August 2022

Anjoma VenterUSA

I tried to get my retirement funds from the SABC by myself. Spent a year doing it and got nowhere. What a run around!! Once FinGlobal got to work on it things moved forward. They told me what they were going to do each step of the way and then did exactly what they said they would. They navigated through the maze of confusion that occurs when dealing with the government. Initially I was worried this was some kind of sophisticated scam because I am trying to make this happen from the US. I was wrong. This Company is the real deal. I highly recommend them.
4 July 2022

Harvey PachtUSA

You have been amazing! I cannot thank you enough for your help. You just made everything so easy. Thanks again!
14 June 2022

Wendy PearceUnited Kingdom

Cannot recommend these guys enough. They assisted us in 2010 and again last year.
8 June 2022

Elizabeth BessesenAustralia

I would highly recommend Finglobal & most especially Ryno for all his hard work as he went way above & beyond what was expected. Mine was a long & difficult case that got rather complicated but Ryno pushed through all of it & was so thorough, professional & patient. I could never ever have done it & got my late husband’s retirement annuity over to Canada without all Ryno’s help. Thank you FinGlobal for your excellent service.
20 March 2022

Jenny MackayCanada

I highly recommend FinGlobal! Excellent customer service. Their fees were the best and I knew every step of the way what was happening.
2 March 2022

Jacquie HenningAustralia

Flawless customer service and perfect execution of both my policies. Communication was great, highly trustworthy. I cannot speak highly enough of the service and recommend you use them to deal with any outstanding pensions in SA.
5 February 2022

Andrew TaylorCanada

FinGlobal have assisted us with a very secure and drawn-out process that would have been impossible for us to complete on our own. They have proved to be very professional, thorough and informative throughout. Their staff have been incredibly helpful and polite. I cannot recommend them highly enough. A very big thank you to them from my wife and myself.
8 December 2021

Graham WestlakeUnited Kingdom

If there is anyone out there who is nervous about the process of being double-taxed if a South African expat…I urge you to stop your search as FinGlobal really made this process easy! Thanks again TEAM (Anneléne Smithers and Linka Porter!
30 November 2021

Karmlin NaidooSwitzerland

We had tried several times with other companies however we felt they did not really know how to get our retirement funds out of SA. We immigrated over 10 years ago and wanted to ensure we closed out all our accounts. FinGlobal was amazing, easy to work with, thorough, kept us updated and we were eventually able to get our retirement funds out. I highly recommend them. Each person we worked with was accommodating and professional. We could not have done this without them.
6 October 2021

Nicolette De ReuckUSA

I dreaded the bother of trying to get my retirement funds out of SA having emigrated 20 years ago. Without FinGlobal’s assistance I couldn’t have done it. They were excellent and I recommend them highly.
1 October 2021

Shirley WelshNew Zealand

Effortless journey with the FinGlobal team in changing tax residency status and closing out my final return.
1 October 2021

Deon JoubertNew Zealand

FinGlobal’s Werner and Kim were brilliant and professional. I highly recommend their service.
27 September 2021

Byron RedmeadAustralia

Great service. Completely transparent. Mine was a bit complicated so took much longer, but was seamless through the entire process. Thank you FinGlobal!
20 September 2021

Peter RucastleNew Zealand

Honestly incredible service from FinGlobal!!
12 September 2021

Dulcie PascoeCanada

Can’t praise them highly enough. Did a fantastic job. A shout out especially to Kim and Doanne for their excellent communication and professionalism. Always kept me informed and received prompt responses to any issues or questions that I had. Thank you.
11 September 2021

Mike LloydUnited Kingdom

The team at FinGlobal is super friendly and super efficient and gets the job done, even with a complex situation. Thank you!
27 August 2021

Cheryl HerrmannAustralia

All the people at FinGlobal I have dealt with have been very friendly and helpful. Even with the March 2021 changes to financial emigration and transfer of funds abroad, they adapted to the changes required, and achieved what was required. I would be happy to recommend them to friends and family.
20 August 2021

Eddie TuckerUnited Kingdom

I used FinGlobal to financially emigrate from South Africa to Germany – I really recommend this company. They were friendly, professional and I believe good value for the amount of hassle they saved me. What makes this a 5-star review for me, is that they kept supporting me with info, long after the process was finished and the bills paid. Special shout-out to Lizé for her help. Thanks to all!
10 August 2021

Pamela McMahonGermany

Recently FinGlobal “rescued” funds from a matured retirement annuity which I had unsuccessfully attempted to retrieve through other means for more than a year. I was ready to “give up” but a friend recommended FinGlobal. FinGobal exceeded my expectations. I have never experienced such a high standard of service in the financial service sector. Five out of 5 stars are insufficient to rate FinGlobal’s service. From my initial contact with Linka, all the service representatives including Kaylee, Andrea, Marlene, Suzanne, and Cecilia did an amazingly efficient job. In addition to being efficient, they were professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. FinGlobal’s use of technology, including its customer online portal, was impressive. FinGlobal fees are very reasonable and worth every cent. Kudos to the FinGlobal team. FinGlobal is a model for other companies to emulate! I will recommend FinGlobal to whoever may require the services that FinGlobal provides.
6 August 2021

Rodney KellenCanada

I would highly recommend FinGlobal to anyone. They will demystify the new expatriate 2020 tax laws, help with getting your funds transferred out of South Africa, and assist with your tax exit. The FinGlobal team – Bianka, Tanya, Philicia, Julian, Ilse, Hano, and Pieter, are all extremely professional and efficient. Communication throughout the process is further improved by FinGlobal’s self-service web portal where one can easily navigate and follow your own journey/progress. Thanks again to all the staff at FinGlobal.
26 June 2021

Annien RossouwIreland

Their service is extremely professional. Every step is explained to you in detail. I would recommend FinGlobal to anyone anywhere in the world. They will get your funds transferred out of South Africa without any problems. Once again to all the staff at FinGlobal, THANK YOU!
8 June 2021

Neville WilliamsAustralia

From our very first contact we had with FinGlobal, we knew that this is a trustworthy and professional company. They had a lot of “ground work” to do to get all my documents in order so that I could receive all my funds that were due to me. We would like to thank ALL the staff at FinGlobal for their hard work.
8 June 2021

Neville and Therene WilliamAustralia

I found FinGlobal ticked ALL the good boxes. Although my retirement policy was of a pretty low value, unlike other financial services companies providing similar services, and who turned down my request because the value was too low, FinGlobal accepted leading me to believe they cared and weren’t just in it for the cash. Throughout the process FinGlobal for me was the perfect company of choice. Highly professional, excellent communication throughout the procedure. I highly recommend FinGlobal for anyone who requires getting their funds out of SA.
2 June 2021

Clifford HallUnited Kingdom

When I decided to do a financial emigration from South Africa, I stumbled onto FinGlobal after searching for about two weeks for help. This was one of those days that you will always remember. The FinGlobal team was to say the least, an incredible group of people and I felt if they really cared about me and my situation. I will always recommend them.
1 June 2021

Fernando FerreiraAustralia

WOW, what a fantastic experience with FinGlobal. I have been trying to get my money out of South Africa for almost 15 years now. Every time I tried to do it on my own there was always some sort of obstacle. I was a little hesitant to pay the fees associated with the service, but the experience was worth every single penny. I never had to re-iterate my experience twice, everyone guided me along the stringent steps required and everyone was patient will all my questions. The guidance was very specific to my situation and they made it as stress-free as possible. I haven’t had good service like this for a long time. It was out of this world and I would recommend FinGlobal to any South African living abroad looking to retrieve your financial assets. Definitely worth FIVE stars! Thank you to the whole team!
10 May 2021

Franca VallinotiNew Zealand

Couldn’t have completed my financial emigration without the help of the FinGlobal team. They were quick, professional and always kept me in the loop with what was going on. Highly recommend for anyone looking to complete their financial emigration.
19 April 2021

Alex TriacaUnited Kingdom

FinGlobal staff were absolutely wonderful from the beginning of the process, right through to the end! I cannot speak highly enough regarding the quality of service we received and would unreservedly recommend their services to anyone. Thank you very much for all your help!
11 March 2021

Bronwyn GoodburnCanada

Service was outstanding and they were extremely professional!
23 February 2021

Jo SlootmansAustralia

I found services rendered by FinGlobal to be of a high standard. Every person and department that I dealt with were friendly, efficient and responsive. Very professional service that I would recommend to my friends and family.
18 February 2021

Shannon FaulconerAustralia

I am fortunate enough to be in the capable hands of Charlotte Ferreira, Sulette Lange, and Jason Jansen. These folks are true professionals as well as friendly and very helpful. They go beyond working office hours and take work home and carry on from there. I would like to extend my grateful appreciation as FinGlobal is fortunate to have these professionals working for them. A BIG thank you, as well as being great communicators, it is very much appreciated.
16 January 2021

Sandy BianchiUSA

Ryno, I received a mail from Verline last evening asking me to complete some details which I duly did, as per the previous correspondence you and I had. I have given her the okay to do the transfer to my best advantage. Again, thank you, Ryno, your company has done a great job for me and I do appreciate it. Much success in 2021!
14 January 2021

Mike HagueUSA

My experience with FinGlobal has been nothing but exceptional! Typically, I dislike attending to financial matters because I am a risk-averse person, and I always feel pressurised. FinGlobal recognises that the services they offer often require deep consideration and have a highly emotional component for the client. They are patient, reassuring and truly act from an advisory/consultation perspective (instead of a sales perspective). FinGlobal employees across departments instill a high degree of confidence due to: highly skilled and knowledgeable employees equipped to answer my questions; professional, prompt, and reliable communications and actions; and user-friendly applications and digital platforms. 5-star!
11 January 2021

Lisa GryzagoridisSwitzerland

FinGlobal has been so helpful and efficient in arranging my emigration. I am still in the process of completing this, but my experience so far has been as stress-free as it could be and I feel confident everything is in good hands. Thank you, Charlotte, Christelle.
11 December 2020

Tanya BurroughUnited Kingdom

Amazing service during an especially trying year. All the ladies that assisted me were friendly, helpful, and fantastic. This service is expensive but if one has no plans to return to SA anytime sooner it does work out cheaper than a ticket home etc.
3 December 2020

Lisa BucherSerbia

The team at FinGlobal are fantastic! Very professional but yet understanding and caring. They never give up! Thank you again.
4 December 2020

Charmaine MurphyIreland

Contact us

We’ll answer all your questions. Your personal consultation is complimentary and without obligation.






Licensed South African Financial Services Provider FSP # 42872

FinGlobal Credentials

We deal with all South African banks, insurance and investment companies, pension funds and other related financial institutions.


Bierbrood

A bierbrood recipe for the festive season!

| FinGlobal | No Comments
What could possibly be better than fresh bread and lashings of butter? Or gravy soaked up with delectably soft bread? If you’re already salivating at the thought, we’ve got a…
Unique-SA-Christmas-gifts

Unique South African gifts

| FinGlobal | No Comments
The South African Christmas has changed. What was once extravagance and opulence around the braai or dining room table has turned into more festive family gatherings filled with love, laughter,…
Can-you-borrow-money-against-your-retirement-fund-in-South-Africa

Can you borrow money from your retirement annuity in South Africa?

| FinGlobal | No Comments
As the retirement annuity encashment specialists of choice for South African expats, we get asked a lot of questions about retirement funds and emigration. To make it easier for South…